Public Works

Effective May 1, 2019 mattresses and box springs must be completely covered with a plastic covering for curbside collection. Visit the Public Works Trash/Bulk Trash page for more information.

Services

The Department of Public Works (DPW) provides essential town services to the residents of University Park. Staff is responsible for waste management and other services such as:

  • Park Maintenance, Including Playgrounds
  • Recycling Collection
  • Road Maintenance
  • Sidewalks
  • Signage 
  • Town Tree Maintenance
  • Trash and Bulk Trash Collection
  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection

Seasonal & Specialized Services

DPW conducts snow removal and leaf vacuuming services seasonally. In addition, the DPW staff provides fleet and facilities maintenance services for town vehicles and buildings.

2024 Holiday Collection Schedule

January

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection- Wednesday, January 3
  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, January 17

February

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, February 21

May

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, May 29

September

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, September 4

October

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, October 16

November

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, November 13
  • Recycling - Wednesday, November 27

2025 Holiday Collection Schedule

January

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, January 22

February

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, February 19

May

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, May 28

July

  • Recycling Collection - Wednesday, July 2

September

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, September 3

October

  • Yard Waste and Compost Collection - Wednesday, October 15

November

  • Trash - Wednesday, November 12
  • Recycling - Wednesday, November 26