News Flash

News & Announcements

Posted on: June 19, 2018

Mayor and New Councilmembers are Officially Sworn In

Mayor Carey swearing with clerk

On Monday, June 18 at 7:30 p.m. Mayor Carey and three new Councilmembers were sworn in by a representative of the County Clerk of the Court, Kimberly Lyles. Mayor Len Carey was sworn in for his third term as Mayor. David Brosch of ward 1, Laurie Morrissey of ward 3, and Roland Stephen of ward 7 were all sworn in as new Councilmembers. Monday, July 9 will be their first Council meeting. We welcome them all to the work of the Town.

Mayor Carey swearing in

Mayor Carey swearing in with Town Clerk Tracey Toscano and Clerk Kimberly Lyles.

CM Brosch swearing in

Mr. Brosch of ward 1 pictured here taking the Oath of Office.

CM Morrissey swearing in

Ms. Morrissey of ward 3 is sworn in by Clerk Lyles. 

CM Stephen swearing in

Mr. Stephen of ward 7 is sworn in by Clerk Lyles.

We would to thank ward 1 former Councilmember Joe Thompson, ward 3 former Councilmember Bradlee Hess and ward 7 former Councilmember Roy Alvarez for their work on the Council.  Mr. Thompson and Mr. Hess served for 4 years and Mr. Alvarez served for 6 years on the Council. University Park Council and Mayor are term limited and Councilmembers can serve up to 6 years (3 - 2 year terms) and the Mayor can serve up to 8 years (4- 2 year terms).

Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in News & Announcements