Download the latest University Park Newsletter
Departments and Staff


Office of the Town Clerk

The Town Clerk’s Office maintains the official records of the Town and serves as the custodian of the Town Seal, serves as the liaison to the Mayor and Town Council, maintains the Town Code, assists the Board of Election Supervisors with Town elections, issues building, pod/dumpster, block party and vendor permits, responds to Public Information Act requests, provides support and assistance to all administrative departments of the Town and serves as the Town’s general point of contact for the public.

The Town Clerk is also a Notary and may be available to notarize documents for the general public. Please speak with anyone in the Clerk's office, or call (301) 927-4262, to check availability. State law allows Notaries to charge a fee of $4.00 per signature.

Tracey J. Toscano, Town Clerk
(301) 927-4262
ttoscano@upmd.org

Andrea D. Marcavitch, Assistant Town Clerk
(301) 927-4262
amarcavitch@upmd.org

Public Works Department

Mickey Beall, Director
Office: (301) 927-4262
Cell: (240) 691-9643
mbeall@upmd.org

Victor Umanzor, Supervisor
Office: (301) 927-4262 ext.201

Police Department

Chief Michael Wynnyk
(301) 277-0051 ext. 300
upchief@upmd.org

Captain Wayne McCully
(301) 277-0051 ext. 301
wmccully@upmd.org

Elizabeth Gilead, Administrative Assistant
(301) 927-4262 ext. 305
egilead@upmd.org

Code Compliance

Craig Brown, Code Compliance Officer
(301) 927-4262 ext. 302
cbrown@upmd.org

Craig Brown is managing the Town's rental license applications and inspections.

Office of the Treasurer

Responsibilities include full charge of all accounting functions through financial statement preparation. Includes assisting in budget preparation, all payroll and accounts payable functions, management of all revenue and expenditures, all cash management, preparation of monthly treasurer's report for town meeting, coordinate with outside auditors for annual audit as required by the State of Maryland, administer health, life and 401(k) benefit plans as well as all general insurance policies and workers compensation policies and claims.

Daniel R. Baden, Treasurer
(301) 927-4262 ext. 103
treasurer@upmd.org

Dan is in the office at Town Hall on Mondays and Thursdays.

Judy Andino, Bookkeeper
(301) 927-4262 ext. 104
jandino@upmd.org