Download the latest University Park Newsletter
Departments and Staff


Office of the Town Clerk

Tracey J. Toscano, Town Clerk
(301) 927-4262
ttoscano@upmd.org

Andrea D. Marcavitch, Assistant Town Clerk
(301) 927-4262
amarcavitch@upmd.org

Public Works Department

Mickey Beall, Director
Office: (301) 927-4262
Cell: (240) 691-9643
mbeall@upmd.org

Victor Umanzor, Supervisor
Office: (301) 927-4262 ext.201

Police Department

Chief Michael Wynnyk
(301) 277-0051 ext. 300
upchief@upmd.org

Captain Wayne McCully
(301) 277-0051 ext. 301
wmccully@upmd.org

Elizabeth Gilead, Administrative Assistant
(301) 927-4262 ext. 305
egilead@upmd.org

Craig Brown, Code Compliance Officer
(301) 927-4262 ext. 302
cbrown@upmd.org

Craig Brown is managing the Town's rental license applications and inspections.

Office of the Treasurer

Daniel R. Baden
(301) 927-4262 ext. 103
treasurer@upmd.org

Mr. Baden has been employed as the Town Treasurer since March 1994.

Responsibilities include full charge of all accounting functions through financial statement preparation. Includes assisting in budget preparation, all payroll and accounts payable functions, management of all revenue and expenditures, all cash management, preparation of monthly treasurer's report for town meeting, coordinate with outside auditors for annual audit as required by the State of Maryland, administer health, life and 401(k) benefit plans as well as all general insurance policies and workers compensation policies and claims.

Mr. Baden also serves as the Treasurer for the City of District Heights since 1992 and the Town of Colmar Manor since 1990. He received a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from the University of Maryland in May 1985 and passed the Certified Public Accounting examination in November 1988.

Born and raised in Prince George's County and lived in the County until 1993 at which time he moved to Anne Arundel County. Dan enjoys the outdoors in free time including waterskiing, alpine skiing and basketball and coaches youth soccer and baseball teams with the local Boys & Girls Club.

(Dan is in the office on Mondays and Thursdays.)


Judy Andino, Accountant
(301) 927-4262 ext. 104
jandino@upmd.org